Premed 101 Forums

Help please

Hi, i am currently in second year of a bachelor at university of montreal. Since my gpa is low, i am trying to have good marks for the reste of the bac to apply in med at ottawa, in the french stream, after my degree.

The problem is that this semester, i have 14 credits and i had a really bad mark in an option course, almost impossible to bring it to a correct mark at the end. I want to do a withdrawal for this course and retake it this summer. The problem is that I would fall to 11 credits, and I doubt that the year would be considered as fulltime, even if with the summer courses I would be at 31 credits.

Would this withdrawal affect my application?

Please help quickly to take a decision, the deadline for withdrawals is tomorrow, the 11th of march

Hi, i am currently in second year of a bachelor at university of montreal. Since my gpa is low, i am trying to have good marks for the reste of the bac to apply in med at ottawa, in the french stream, after my degree.

The problem is that this semester, i have 14 credits and i had a really bad mark in an option course, almost impossible to bring it to a correct mark at the end. I want to do a withdrawal for this course and retake it this summer. The problem is that I would fall to 11 credits, and I doubt that the year would be considered as fulltime, even if with the summer courses I would be at 31 credits.

Would this withdrawal affect my application?

Please help quickly to take a decision, the deadline for withdrawals is tomorrow, the 11th of march