Premed 101 Forums

Conditions of Offer

I'm sorry if this question has been answered already, but I can't seem to find the thread if it exists.

If I graduated with my bachelor's degree in 2009 with all my prerequisites, but then i took a course as a continuing, non-degree student last year, does that course mark get factored into my GPA or WGPA? I did horrible in that course :( And my GPA will definitely drop if it factored in.

Any help is appreciated, thank you! :)

I'm sorry if this question has been answered already, but I can't seem to find the thread if it exists.

If I graduated with my bachelor's degree in 2009 with all my prerequisites, but then i took a course as a continuing, non-degree student last year, does that course mark get factored into my GPA or WGPA? I did horrible in that course :( And my GPA will definitely drop if it factored in.

I do not think it would count at all. I know for my personal situation,(A 2010 grad that took 3 continuing ed classes that were not pre reqs this year). I didn't even have to submit the final transcripts for the continuing ed classes. So I can't see them using ur grade in the wgpa..

OMG this is my EXACT same situation! I took half course this year for fun, but I didnt take it seriously and got B+.. am I out of luck?

I do not think it would count at all. I know for my personal situation,(A 2010 grad that took 3 continuing ed classes that were not pre reqs this year). I didn't even have to submit the final transcripts for the continuing ed classes. So I can't see them using ur grade in the wgpa..

Umm, aren't you supposed to submit transcripts for ALL the university courses you've every taken? Now if the continuing ed courses weren't university courses, then fine, but if they were university courses, I'm pretty sure they need to be included.