Premed 101 Forums

In High School and I have to fill out undergrad application!

Guest booty911

Guest booty911

Hello, I am a grade 12 student and I really want a career in medicine. I love biology and chemistry but I do not know what to choose as my undergrad.

I am really interested in Nursing but I've heard it's not that good for a premed degree.

I'm in a hard position because I am also looking at Pharmacy, Biology and Biochemistry. I have to fill out my university application within a month or so and I have no idea what I really want. I would love for some advice.

Doing a science degree is what most premeds do and it seems to be the way to go but I am not sure and not really interested in a science degree even though I love science. What are some options if I am not accepted to med school with a science degree? Should I do nursing with some science courses on the side? Any suggestions/advice would be strongly appreciated.

I already posted this topic in the general forum but I just wanted to see what students of Memorial say about it.

Guest DancingDoc

I think you will get the same response on any of the school forums here.... Take whatever interests you (remember you have to focus on it for probably 3 to 4 years so choose because you like the information you are learning not because it seems most premed-like). Just make sure you have all the prerequisites and other requirements (like credit hours, etc) you need.

Guest Stephie05