Premed 101 Forums

Is it possible

Hello all..I have been reading all these threads about non traditional students and thought I would post something. I am thinking about medicine but not sure what to do. I did a BSc in Chemistry over 10 years ago and my GPA was under 3.0 so I never thought it was possible to even try to go into medicine then. I ended up doing an MBA (3.6 GPA) and have been working since I got it. But every time I`m always thinking about being a doctor. I know that I probably would need to likely do a second undergrad, never really thought about that till reading all these posts. It would have been nice if I`d known about this site way back when I was doing my undergrad think it would have been helpful. But I just wanted to get some feedback here. Haven`t wrote the MCAT either, not sure what it would be like after not studying that material for so long either....

Hello all..I have been reading all these threads about non traditional students and thought I would post something. I am thinking about medicine but not sure what to do. I did a BSc in Chemistry over 10 years ago and my GPA was under 3.0 so I never thought it was possible to even try to go into medicine then. I ended up doing an MBA (3.6 GPA) and have been working since I got it. But every time I`m always thinking about being a doctor. I know that I probably would need to likely do a second undergrad, never really thought about that till reading all these posts. It would have been nice if I`d known about this site way back when I was doing my undergrad think it would have been helpful. But I just wanted to get some feedback here. Haven`t wrote the MCAT either, not sure what it would be like after not studying that material for so long either....