Premed 101 Forums

To cgb!!

Guest Tal

Sorry, I didn't know how else to contact you.

I just read that you are a NS resident and you got into some ontario med schools.

I'm also a NS resident and have yet to meet anyone else doing this, so I was wondering if I could ask you some questions?

Did your out of province residency affect your applying in any way?

What kind of marks, MCAT, etc. do you have? (if you don't mind my asking)

Hey Tal:

Any questions you have, feel free to ask. You're right, I am a NS resident, and I completed my undergrad in NS as well.

Regarding my GPA and MCAT, I don't mind giving you that info, but the important thing to remember is that each school weighs those factors differently. For example, Queen's considers your two best years (usually) along with the MCAT when deciding who gets invited for an interview. After having received an interview, these factors are no longer considered.

GPA: cumulative - around 3.6

last two years - around 4.1 (on a 4.3 scale)

MCAT: 11/13/13/Q