Premed 101 Forums

Registering for classes

I don't know how to sign into Medix either! I tried to make an account/activate one today but instead got sucked into an internet labyrinth... hopefully we receive some information telling us what to do in the near future.

in order to login to medix you need your dal net ID and password, this is different from your B00 number. if you have a dal email you use that username and password to login. If you are not yet a dal student I am not sure if you have been assigned a net ID yet.

Try this site:

https://password.dal.ca/netid/

You can enter your B00 number and it will give you your net ID if one has been assigned.

I'm a current Dal student and trying to sign in using my undergrad NetID gives me the prompt "Log in Error. The NetID you entered was not found in the DalMedix database."

I think we can register starting march 21 (I think i remember getting an email a couple of weeks ago indicating this)

I checked out Important Dates

http://www.dal.ca/academics/important_dates.html

...only for returning medical students on March 21st. Damn I was excited!

Also novascotia2010 that makes sense, I'm in the faculty of science. Are you able to see anything for med yet?

i was told this morning that students should receive a confirmation of payment email from the med office about a week after the payment deadline, march 26th. they are aiming to distribute this years dont panic guide by the end of april. registration for classes should take place at the beginning of july, although our classes are all picked for us already.

Thanks for the info! I assume in July then is when we'll be able to sign into Medix. I'm away for a lot of the summer and I'm wondering if anyone knows what shots we need to get besides the childhood immunizations. I'd like to get started on those so I'm not scrambling in the summer. (although I'm pretty sure the TB test is done during o-week?)

• 2 weeks later...