Premed 101 Forums

New formula for 2012/2013 cycle

There may very well be a slight increase in average GPA but not to a tremendous extent. 32% still means CASPer will make or break your application.

This paper may be helpful in terms of how McMaster evaluates CASPer (especially under the methodology section):

http://journals.lww.com/academicmedicine/Abstract/2009/10001/Extending_the_Interview_to_All_Medical_School.4.aspx

My GPA is ~3.73... I have never done Casper nor MMI before... I'm going to do everything I can to prepare because I don't want to have a disastrous time doing them lol

I wish you only the best! Let's just hope that McMaster revert back to last year's formula for next year's cycle!

My GPA is ~3.73... I have never done Casper nor MMI before... I'm going to do everything I can to prepare because I don't want to have a disastrous time doing them lol

My GPA is somewhere around there too. I have never done either as well. How did your MCAT go? Are you going to a seminar? I am going to the one in Kitchener tomorrow :)

Thank you Benge88!

Sprinkles and impossible, lets be friends :) I am still going tonight to Kitchener. I'll relay as best I can anything exciting that happens. I went up for a tour on Monday of the Hamilton campus. I was in love :)

yay! friendsies! ;) lol

Isn't the Hamilton one in July?! I was thinking of going to it..:S

Oh and please do relay back! :)

I really really really want to go to the Hamilton one but I work so its hard....it sucks that its on a Tuesday because I live really far away so I would have to take Monday to Wednesday off to be able to make the trip worth while!