Premed 101 Forums

Hi everyone!

I've been a long time creeper and I've finally mustered up the courage to make a "chances" post to get a dose of reality.

Here's the thing I did my BSc over six years. Long story, but I switched from the life science route to physical science (put me behind one year) and then I did an "extra year" (You'd think I'd be excited to finish, right? lol). I've always been considered full-time, but my workload/term has ranged from 3-5 classes throughout the years. I don’t know how much this will hurt my application....

My stats:

IP, BSc Chemistry

Overall: ~88% (82%, 87%, 91%, 87%, 90%, 93%)

Pre-req: ~87%

MCAT: I will be writing in July, but I've been scoring in the 33-35 range on my practice tests

ECs: I'd say they are average

Thanks in advance!

I'm afraid that the fact that I took 6 years vs 4 years will hurt my application. Yes, my gpa is good, but I've also taken more classes than the average applicant (I would assume). Also, I haven't maintained a full workload each term...

I'm afraid that the fact that I took 6 years vs 4 years will hurt my application. Yes, my gpa is good, but I've also taken more classes than the average applicant (I would assume). Also, I haven't maintained a full workload each term...

I dont think the fact that you took 6 years will have an effect pre interview. So you have a good shot at getting interview and after that interview is too big of a factor to base things without it. GL :)

Is it possible to still get rejected even if you have an above average interview score?