Premed 101 Forums

Am I expecting an unrealistic improvement?

emilyxu7

I am writing my MCAT in 24 days. So far, I have been scoring about 8/10 or 11/8 or 9 P (PS/VR/BS) on average on my practice tests (I have done about 6 tests... AAMC 9 and TPR 1 to 5). I am aiming for a 10/11/10 Q on the actual MCAT. I am new to a lot of the material in the sciences and am still doing a lot of practice to get better. Is this an unrealistic improvement to hope for in the limited time that I have? Should I go to Edmonton (it's pretty far for me) to get an extra 15 days to study and write on September 6? :confused:

I am entering 3rd year next year so I am basically looking at Queens/UofT/Mac/Ottawa for next year. My GPA is high 3.8x to low 3.9x (depending on what school) and my ECs are decent.

Any advice would be appreciated. Thanks in advance!

I am writing my MCAT in 24 days. So far, I have been scoring about 8/10 or 11/8 or 9 P (PS/VR/BS) on average on my practice tests (I have done about 6 tests... AAMC 9 and TPR 1 to 5). I am aiming for a 10/11/10 Q on the actual MCAT. I am new to a lot of the material in the sciences and am still doing a lot of practice to get better. Is this an unrealistic improvement to hope for in the limited time that I have? Should I go to Edmonton (it's pretty far for me) to get an extra 15 days to study and write on September 6? :confused:

I am entering 3rd year next year so I am basically looking at Queens/UofT/Mac/Ottawa for next year. My GPA is high 3.8x to low 3.9x (depending on what school) and my ECs are decent.

Any advice would be appreciated. Thanks in advance!