Premed 101 Forums

Chances of getting into OT

I've seen a lot of these threads, but figured I would make one myself as I realize there are a lot of active members on here who are already in OT--- Congrats!!!

I'm applying to UBC, UofA, UWO, Queens, and UofT

My subGPA is 3.78 (now that I finally figured out how to calculate it!), but my cumulative GPA is only 3.22. Also, I am a BC resident. Any current UBC OT folks know the stats for competitive GPA at UBC?

I have various volunteer experience (volunteering in a psych ward for a 3 month university course, participating on 1-1 matches with people with disabilities- I help one girl improve her fitness routine and assist an older lady who suffered from a stroke with her swimming routine)

I have references that know me fairly well, as I spent my entire last year of university doing an honours thesis (research based) with them as supervisors. Plus my volunteer supervisors.

I am wondering how badly my cumulative GPA will affect my chances of getting into Queens?

I've seen a lot of these threads, but figured I would make one myself as I realize there are a lot of active members on here who are already in OT--- Congrats!!!

I'm applying to UBC, UofA, UWO, Queens, and UofT

My subGPA is 3.78 (now that I finally figured out how to calculate it!), but my cumulative GPA is only 3.22. Also, I am a BC resident. Any current UBC OT folks know the stats for competitive GPA at UBC?

I have various volunteer experience (volunteering in a psych ward for a 3 month university course, participating on 1-1 matches with people with disabilities- I help one girl improve her fitness routine and assist an older lady who suffered from a stroke with her swimming routine)

I have references that know me fairly well, as I spent my entire last year of university doing an honours thesis (research based) with them as supervisors. Plus my volunteer supervisors.