Premed 101 Forums

University of Saskatchewan Pharmacy 2018

timrim

I am surprised there hasn't been a forum made for University of Saskatchewan Pharmacy, but here it is.

State your stats or any info you know regarding admissions here.

I am a UofA student. I applied to both UofA and UofS Pharmacy. My prereqs are 3.6 and my cumulative is 3.3 (If I remember correctly, UofS counts all years in undergrad, my first 2 brought me down a little).

Anyways, let's start contributing to this forum please.

Applied to UofA and USask Pharmacy

(Was waitlisted at both last year - OOP for Sask)

Overall is approx. 3.5

Pre-req is round 3.4

We'll see what happens this year!

Also: Anyone heard anything about the changes they are implementing in a couple years for admission?

• 2 weeks later...
Applied to USask Pharmacy as OOP.

Final year of my B.Sc. Overall is about 3.8 and pre-req may be about that or a little higher (not sure because my university uses a different grading system).

English isn't my first language, but it's not a problem (Toefl ibt score is 115/120).

Would you guys know what my chances are?

GPA wise, your chances look great.

I don't know anything about TOEFL grades though, but it seems like you have a high score in it if you were just 5 marks away from a perfect score.

Overall I think you're good for marks, but there is still the Test of Critical Skill.

Are you a student living in Canada? or applying internationally?

Applied to USask Pharmacy as OOP.

Final year of my B.Sc. Overall is about 3.8 and pre-req may be about that or a little higher (not sure because my university uses a different grading system).

English isn't my first language, but it's not a problem (Toefl ibt score is 115/120).

Would you guys know what my chances are?