Premed 101 Forums

Application Timeline

I have a Bsc (cGPA ~ 3.6-3.7, upward trend), research based MSc (4.0 GPA) with 2 publications in press, and strong EC's.

My problem is the MCAT score. I am rewriting in September and don't want to apply till I get my score back just to be sure. Is it too late to apply for US schools (most school I am looking at have deadlines for Nov and Dec) after the score release date in October?

I just completed my masters and I have been looking for a job and it has not been easy. So, I would really like to apply during this cycle rather than wait any longer. Any advice?

I have a Bsc (cGPA ~ 3.6-3.7, upward trend), research based MSc (4.0 GPA) with 2 publications in press, and strong EC's.

My problem is the MCAT score. I am rewriting in September and don't want to apply till I get my score back just to be sure. Is it too late to apply for US schools (most school I am looking at have deadlines for Nov and Dec) after the score release date in October?

I just completed my masters and I have been looking for a job and it has not been easy. So, I would really like to apply during this cycle rather than wait any longer. Any advice?

See how the MCAT goes, but it would be a bit too late to be competitive for this cycle. With a good MCAT score and a early application next cycle, you should be set.

One step at a time and don't rush, otherwise you'll end up hampering yourself more.

Is the current MCAT still going to be valid for next year, after the changes are implimented in 2015? If all goes well this time with the MCAT, is it still worth it to give it a shot and apply or is there no point becasue it will be too late?