Premed 101 Forums

Mcat Prep Advice

swatch1014

Hey Guys, so as the title says, I was looking for advice on my MCAT prep. and if my studying plan seems efficent.

Just a little background info. about me. I have a degree that a completed last year and this year I went back to school on a part-time basis. I also work full-time, out of necessity, and am currently studying for the MCAT. I want to hopefully write the test in July. I've written the old test, about 3 years ago, and did very,very bad, but understandably cause I did not study well and did barely any practice passages. I just re-read chapters and made notes-pretty much studied the way I would have for any undergrad class. I did about 4-5 timed practiced tests within 2-3 weeks leading up to the test. I ended up getting a 19, with verbal being my highest mark (a 7 :/). I know what my mistakes were last time and I am trying to change that this time around. Also during my UG, I did pretty poorly during my first two years, but brought my marks up the last two years, to about a 3.7-3.8 (haven't calculated exactly). These grades are not the best when it comes to applying to Med School, which is why I want to do very well on my MCAT.