Premed 101 Forums

MCATs sent in with application?

Guest summerfuntimes

Guest summerfuntimes

Hey there,

Does a copy of an MCAT score report have to be sent in with the application? If so, is the 'official' one printed off the web from the AAMC THx okay?

• 1 year later...
Guest Unknown

</username>
		<dateline>1118447760</dateline>
		<title>Unknown</title>
		<pagetext>(This

(This post is missing and can not be restored)</pagetext>

</post>

<post>

<thread>Y</thread>

<threadtitle>Still nothing....maritimers?</threadtitle>

<threadviews>0</threadviews>

<threadsticky>0</threadsticky>

<poll></poll>

<username>MDforMe</username>

<dateline>1116245340</dateline>

<title>Still nothing....maritimers?</title>

<pagetext>I'm a NS resident, and have yet to hear anything at all regarding my application, whether it be accepted, rejected or deferred. Is this unusual, or are there still other Maritime applicants that have heard nothing as well?

Starting to get VERY anxious....anyone else in the same boat? When does AdCom finish the first go through of martime applicants?

Cheers,

MDforMe

Don't worry yet. The last set of files looked at for the first time goes through usually in early july (deferrals are mid july I think). So you still have just under two months of possible wait time where your file may not seen daylight.

Be strong...

josh

(still havent heard from dal either, nor has the PhD I work with)

Guest ladywondernut