Premed 101 Forums

What Should I Do?

Hello! 

I was rejected from UofT and was waitlisted at UWO this year and unfortunately did not get off the waitlist. 

Been hopeful and waited all throughout the summer but sometimes.. life just doesn't go your way, haha. 

I'm confused, lost, and upset..but I know I need to think what I need to do for the upcoming year but I had some concerns. I did a 2nd degree in 2015, and my grades weren't so good again. 

My best 2 year is 87% and was very lucky that I even got an interview invite at UWO with my grades. 

My question is, do I go back to school for another year and complete the 2nd degree (full or part time??)

, or just work & volunteer, jack up my EC's (although I don't see why I can't do these while I'm at school, haha. just not as much).

Also do I take the DAT again? I'm not confident that I can repeat these scores. 24 RC, 22 AA 

I also know UWO doesn't take the school year you are currently in.

Any feedback is appreciated.

Thank you so much!

Hello! 

I was rejected from UofT and was waitlisted at UWO this year and unfortunately did not get off the waitlist. 

Been hopeful and waited all throughout the summer but sometimes.. life just doesn't go your way, haha. 

I need to think what I need to do for the upcoming year but I had some concerns. I did a 2nd degree in 2015, and my grades weren't so good again. I'm completely at a loss because my 2nd degree won't be helping me..

My best 2 year is 87% and was very lucky that I even got an interview invite at UWO with my grades. 

My question is, do I go back to school for another year and complete the 2nd degree (full or part time??)

, or just work & volunteer, jack up my EC's (although I don't see why I can't do these while I'm at school, haha. just not as much).

Also do I take the DAT again? I'm not confident that I can repeat these scores. 24 RC, 22 AA 

I also know UWO doesn't take the school year you are currently in.

Any feedback is appreciated.