Premed 101 Forums

PT at UofT vs McMaster '18

Hey All,

If you received good news today, then congrats! If you weren't lucky this time, I wish you the best going forward. For those of you who are joining a PT program this year, I am curious to hear which one you would prefer and why. I am a recent Mac grad, so going to Mac definitely means there will be minimal adjustment required. Mac is also very community oriented, which made undergrad very pleasant. Then again, Hamilton is an acquired taste and I have always wanted to experience life in downtown Toronto.

More specifically, I am wondering how different the catchment areas of the two programs are? Could one go to Mac for PT and still easily land placements in Toronto? Will going to Mac put me at any sort of disadvantage in the short term (placements, skills learned, network established, etc.) or the long term (employment post-grad) compared to UofT?

Input from current students in these two programs as well as those starting in 2018 would be greatly appreciated.

• 4 weeks later...