Premed 101 Forums

Is applying even worth it?

Hi!

So I was wondering if you guys could help me. I'm potentially sorry for my english as I'm a french speaker !!

I'm 20 & I graduated cégep with a R score of 28 in human sciences; honestly it wasn't my thing but most importantly I had a LOT of heath issues and had to take a year off after completing it. During that year off, I volunteered in a hospital months and I realized my interest truly lies in health care. I really wish to be able to be able to enter in medicine so I'm currently completing my science formation in Udem. I have no idea why I didn't take Pure and Applied Sciences in cégep since I've always had better grades in scientific courses but oh well. So now I want to know is it possible to enter medicine if I have excellent grades in all my university courses or will I have to do a degree in related program ? If so, can I just do one year in that program before applying again or is it better to complete the degree? Would you advice also taking STT1903 and MAT1905 even tho they aren't required just to have more credits? 

I also heard having great extra curricular activities on your record helps, I have almost a year of volunteering and a recommandation letter from the hospital so I was wondering if doing more would be good? 

Thank you very much ! 

Edited by daseki

On 9/6/2019 at 4:09 PM, daseki said:

Hi!

So I was wondering if you guys could help me. I'm potentially sorry for my english as I'm a french speaker !!