Premed 101 Forums

Class of 2010

Guest drjuliuserving

Guest drjuliuserving

Hi guys,

I thought I might as well start a thread for everyone who's going to Ottawa in the fall to get to know each other, talk about the program, where to live and how excited we are.

Anyone want to start?

Guest SaraKJ

Sure, I start

Forum Name: Sara

Actual Name: Azadeh (F)

Coming form Toronto, but lived in Ottawa for 3 years. I plan to look for a place in AltaVista which is very close to school. I have the experience with the heavy snows in Ottawa so try to be close to school as possible. For some details regarding the 1th yr program, please click here p090.ezboard.com/fpremed1...=256.topic

I am still asking for the sources of financial aid as I am sure OSAP does not cover much of the living and tuition fees. Any suggestion???

I am a physical therapist from Queens, so anyone with chronic neck, back pain or bad posture ,for studying sooooooo hard, is welcome for advise or Exs:lol . I may try to find a part time job if have free time for extra money.

I have to repeat CPR some time in July in Toronto. Any one wants to join me? Please send me an email to nava_life5@yahoo.com. I can call and organize a class if we are more than a few people.

Cheers

Sara

p.s still think I am dreaming about the whole thing:eek

Guest Talon01

You'll receive a 3500 educational bursary in first year (aka the laptop bursary).

You can also contact banks regarding a LOC. Most people seem to be with RBC or MDM.

Guest winthrop123

Hey,

Does everyone receive the 3,500 bursary regardless of where you are from etc.? When do you apply for this?

Guest satsumargirl

You do not need to apply for this bursary. It is automatic and goes to anyone who qualifies for any amount of government student loans regardless of your province of origin.

Guest Yangzie

if i do not qualify for OSAP...would this mean that i'm ineligible for any kind of bursaries?

Would this mean I need to go to a bank for loans? :(