Premed 101 Forums

Accumulating W's because of Online School/Pandemic

I've accumulated up to 3 W's now on my transcript because of an accident (had my first Covid W because of this last semester), on top of struggling with online learning (various problems such as poor internet disconnecting me from zoom lectures, losing 50 minutes on an exam because a proctoring software wouldn't work, lack of resources such as proper office hours or tutoring, etc.) and so I'm basically withdrawing for the overall sake of my own health and because of how catastrophic online school is, even at part time.

I have been a straight A student (4 GPA) for 6 semesters up until COVID hit and only had the last 2 semesters at part time to finish up my degree requirements + do some science pre requisite courses for schools like McGill or in the U.S. I stayed enrolled in just 2 courses in my final semester despite really struggling with online learning because I had gotten an interview at McGill Med and was going to push through and finish them if I had gotten a conditional acceptance. However, after getting a soft reject (astronomically high waitlist), I decided to bow out of my science courses this semester and retake them when school is in person in the fall in order to take care of myself. I have still graduated with my bachelors degree and merely plan to do these last couple of requirements later on as an independent student/continuing studies. 

Basically, are the W's gained during the past year of online school going to negatively impact my app or require written explanations for applications to any Canadian Med schools when I reapply broadly? Or are W's going to matter less in terms of raising eyebrows if they occurred during the pandemic? I know that my physical and mental wellbeing takes precedence over these types of neurotic what-if scenarios, but I would still like to know what the impact of having this many W's are on an application in general? 

Cheers,