Premed 101 Forums

Should I go to US or Canadian undergrad if my end goal was to just get in med school?

Hey! I'm a Canadian Grade 12 student whos having a really tough time deciding where I should go to get into med school. I have honestly never been so sure in my life, I don't want to take alternative pathways, I am dead set on going into med school. I applied to one of my dream schools in the US and got in for a pre-med track (Umiami) . I know the competition here is fierce (having only 17 med schools) and the pool of American schools being Canadian friendly is larger but still ridiculously fierce. I really wanted to go to Umiami because of their research opportunities, small professor to student ratios, and I had a relative go there who had really competitive grades. (Of course I know I wont get handed out grades, but I figured it would be a bit easier and play into my advantage). 

I was recently advised by many many people online to ditch it and go to a Canadian school to continue my medical track in Canada. I genuinely don't see myself practicing in Canada but apparently it is easier to get your MD here and then do residency in the US. I have accepted the fact that the fastest road would mean not going to my dream school but I keep double backing on decisions I have to make. I'm really grateful that money is not of my main concerns but still a contributing factor and I'd would love to get any insight I can get on this decision. Thank you!