right to ask question like this here.

I'm a highschool student, and I read FAQs carefully,

and I found out that I should do something

I enjoy and like in undergrad so that I'll do well

and also, it will be my back up plan.

However, I am still undecided what major I am interested

or what subject I like. I'm not even sure whether I will be

Love/hate to be a doctor.

So, my question is (too much introduction?)

What is the best way to find what my interest is?

(I took sort of career quizes online, but doesn't seem very helpful, guidance counsellors did not work well either)

Is it going to be serious problem to do undergrad program

that I don't really enjoy that much?

Thanks for your reply.

Guest therealcrackers

I shall attempt to answer your question.

In verse.

Do you wanna be a doc?

Do you wanna tend a flock?

Do you like big words a lot?

Would you rather smoke some pot?

Do you like biology?

Do you dream psychology?

Doth some stirring prose incite

Thy feverish hand, reposed, to write?

Do you argue night and day?

Do you win each sport you play?

Can you write your name in kanji?

The US lost Vietnam; gee...

Do the ancients stir your bones?

Can you draw queens and gutter crones?

Can your mind spin DNA

Thru its 3 forms, B, Z and A?

Thinking orgo makes you cringe?

Would you rather fix a hinge?

Do you ponder speed of light?

Or have you ever had stage fright?

My little verse may not inform

You as to what for meds is norm

I took a stranger road than most

And now perhaps my mind is toast...

Your heart's desire you may not know

But with your brain, you've far to go

Investigate the choice you've got

Life has variety, try the lot

If meds is truly what you want

Then undergrad need be your haunt

Through study courses you will see

If 'tis your calling, like 'twere for me

Youth isn't wasted on the young

On keg of laughter, pull the bung

Mix serious study now with glee

And seize your opportunity...