Premed 101 Forums

Stupid Question

Guest Kenola

Guest Kenola

OK, so up until this point I've been pretty calm about this whole process...but now that I'm done exams and I really don't have too much else to do, I'm feeling the nerves come on!!!! :-(

Specifically, one thought has started to enter my mind of late, and its really kind of stupid, but oh well....I was hoping I could throw it out there and see if anyone has any comments.

I've been wondering if I didn't maybe make a mistake in my selection of referees.

For my referees, I choose an academic one (no brainer there), a prior supervisor, and a colleague whom I had worked with professionally for about 13 years (yes, I'm an older student :hat )

At the time I submitted my referees, I thought it was a good idea to ask my colleague to write something up for me, as it would offer a perspective from someone who knows me on a professional level, but as a peer rather than a supervisor or professor.

But, litterally 20 minutes ago I had that little voice that popped up out of the blue that said "that's a bad idea". (perhaps the bigger issue at hand is the voices and not the referees).

Anyhow, any comments on the suitability of this reference??

Kenola

Guest popcorn girl

you are chasing ghosts as they say...if the interview is worth 24 and marks 76, where are the interviews in the big scheme of things, likely tie breakers along with the classes you took, prior experience, who knows as they dont say...but i bet you have the edge with your experience...how did your interview go?

Guest Kenola