Premed 101 Forums

letters have been sent!

Guest surfette

Guest surfette

Just got the mail. I'm in! Just to let others know, registered mail is good news. I'm a maritime resident who was waitlisted last year.

I got in too!!! I am a NB applicant

I was on the wait-list last year...the letter arrived at my parent's place in SJ...I am in BC!!! talked to my sister, and we were both crying on the phone :-)

Best of luck everyone!!!

Guest festering turtle

Congratulations!

Just wondering, does anyone know if acceptance and rejection letters are sent at the same time? I'm still waiting.........

Guest tartanboy1

Hey there,

For those of you applying from out of province, I don't think all the letters could possibly be out yet! I'm from Ontario and I haven't heard anything yet. I also remember that when I was choosing my interview date, I could have chosen yesterday (Friday March 14th) as one of the dates. So, I'm sure there is still hope for anyone who hasn't heard yet! Good luck to everyone. I know I'm really hoping to go to Memorial.

Guest festering turtle

I'm in the same boat. I spoke with admissions today and they said that not all of the New Brunswick letters have been sent out yet but that they will be sent by Friday.

Guest novacanuck

Bentley,

I just had my interview on Friday the 14th and then they had a storm that day. I'm from NS and I'm sure that I wouldn't have heard yet. There were even those there that day who were from NF but were living elsewhere at the time. So, it seems that all the letters won't be out for at least a little while yet.

Ben

Guest bentley50

have any OOP applicants who are not PEI or New Brunswick residents found out yet?...i haven't heard anything and the wait is killin me...any news on when we'll here?

Guest sneakydog

hey Bentley,

MUNMed has a website of important dates

www.med.mun.ca/admissions...tdates.asp