Premed 101 Forums

advice about MCAT after undergrad at UVIC?

Guest nursingstudentKyle

Guest nursingstudentKyle

Hi everyone

I'm looking for guidance and advice. (aren't we all?) I'm currently in my first year of undergraduate , in the nursing program.

I will be at UVIC for my 3rd and 4th years of Nursing, however for now i am in the kootenays. I am worried because i will not be able to write the MCAT in my second or 3rd years because i will not be fully prepared.my full course load already prevents me from taking enough of the science courses to be ready in 2 or 3 years. however i intend to go to school in the summer months to speed things up a bit. and ideas about distance Ed?

i want to know your thoughts on writing the MCAT after say...a year of prep after undergrad. and if anyone knows other nursing students interested in medicine (who might be in a similar situation) i would be interested in talking to them.

more specifically those of you at UVIC, or who have gone to UVIC. what can i expect as a "pre-med minded" student there? and good tips or tricks?

i appreciate any advice or thoughts...positive or otherwise,

Hey Kyle...