Premed 101 Forums

Who's definitely coming in September???

Guest Gordo58

Guest Gordo58

Hey,

I just wanted to start this thread to get some idea on the people who will be joining the class of 2008! I know im in, who else is gonna join me?

Gord

Guest westerngirl2004

Gord

I'm definitely gonna be joining u in the class of 2008 !! :rollin

I can't wait to meet everyone :)

westergirl

Guest westerngirl2004

I was looking to see if I could book an appointment with the financial aid officer, and came across this site:

/web1.uottawa.ca/uopr/reg...in_en.aspx

Scroll down the name section, and you'll see a bunch of names. Are these people going to be in class of 2008? (Given I got in off the waitlist, my name is not there yet.)

westerngirl2004

Guest Burnutz

Hi!

I am a Virginia resident finishing up a graduate degree in the UK and have accepted my offer at Ottawa.

However I might defer my acceptance until next year in order to finish up my graduate degree (I will know after July 2).

Anyone looking for a roommate?

I'm interested in living in the Sandy Hill area...

I'll be able to confirm by the first week of July.

In any case-

Hope to see you all in September!

:smokin

Dan

Guest SwissMel

I'll be joining you in the fall! :) I'm looking for a few other first year med school students to share accomodations. I'd like to live within walking distance to the campus, but would also consider living downtown. I'm from Ajax and will be driving to Ottawa to look for a place this month. Hopefully we can get everything arranged before the end of July because I'm visiting family in Europe in August. Anyone interested please email me at mktoman@hotmail.com.

FrenchyMed I'm in the french class too. Is french your first language? It's my second.

Looking forward to meeting everyone,

Melanie

Guest FrenchyMed

Welcome aboard Melanie!

I'm a Francophone but I'm also 100% bilingual. I'm from the Ottawa area so I speak English almost as often as French.