Premed 101 Forums

Waitlist and PFO Letters

Guest aimshigh

Guest aimshigh

It seems to be pretty quiet on the phone call front, perhaps Adele is finished making all of her calls. Bummer.:rolleyes

Does anyone know when the waitlist and PFO letters will be sent out?

Thanks!

Aims

Guest Kirsteen

Hi there,

The Admissions office mentioned that the acceptance packages may be mailed tomorrow, so perhaps they are hoping to send everything at once? :rolleyes

Cheers,

Kirsteen

Guest Jazz

From reading old threads, people found out about their status by calling the office. I am not brave enough to to that though, seems better to get a PFO on a letter than over the phone.

Guest frogcanada

It's DEFINITELY better than getting that message in person. I have a rather embarrassing story about that, actually.

The last time I applied at U of C, I was soooo confident that I got in (not sure why), but I was attending U of C for my MSc at the time, and I heard that the letters were going out. So I proudly marched into Adele's office and basically said I just wanted to confirm that my "yes" letter was coming in the mail. She asked me my name and just said "I'm sorry, but no", to which I replied "WHAT? I'm at least on the waitlist!" to which she said "I'm sorry, not this year" - HOLY @#%$ I was mortified - I felt like such an idiot... needless to say, I won't be doing THAT this year! I'll just wait for my PFO/waitlist letter like a good little med applicant...

:lol

FC

Guest Jazz

Well, just called the office. All successful applicants have been notified and their packages are mailed out today. The PFOs and waitlist letters went out yesterday. Unfortunately for OOPs like myself and contrary to the rumours, not all OOPs are waitlisted. Man, I was really banking on getting waitlisted.

Guest noncestvrai

Major burn...that was a "humbling" experience to say the least...

Well, good luck, hopefully you will get waitlisted and finally accepted.

noncestvrai

Guest frogcanada