Premed 101 Forums

interview wait list

Guest governorgeneral

Guest governorgeneral

So I open up my mailbox this past Monday (I'm studying at McGill) and I get a big, relatively thick white envelope from Mac. Good news, right? That's what I thought...

"Your application for the McMaster Undergraduate Medical Programme has been assessed and we regret to inform you that you have not been selected for an interview. However, your name has been placed on the interview wait list."

They don't say what my ranking is on the letter. Any idea of how many of these wait-list letters go out? Does the fact that I'm not from Ontario matter? Do they actually call people from the wait-list? Help!

Guest Carolyn

A friend in my class (current 2nd year med student) was on the wait list for an interview and then got in... there is hope - I just know that she had to be ready to take a phone call at all times so that they could fill the spot so she called regularly and gave them a cell phone number. Good luck...

• 2 weeks later...
Guest governorgeneral

Well, the deadline for applicants to confirm their interviews was last Friday the 15th... no call if a space opened up today. Anyone else in the same boat? Any idea how many of the interview wait list letters went out?

Guest kkastelic

Hi All!