Premed 101 Forums

Grad Students Interview: anyone got one yet?

Same here. UofT grad student, haven't heard anything. However, I did get this from Deborah when I asked about submitting additional material for the graduate application package:

Although we will accept late submissions showing additional productivity to a point, we can't do this indefinitely. At this point the graduate files are already under review and no additions of material is possible.

So, they are under review. Sit tight!

I am an in province grad student with an interview. Having said that, I was informed that grad students should not expect to hear early due to "a second review of grad material." They only received our grad packages in Jan. And they probably don't review them till later on.

edit: or as cary fan pointed out, they are reviewing them now...

I am an in province grad student with an interview. Having said that, I was informed that grad students should not expect to hear early due to "a second review of grad material." They only received our grad packages in Jan. And they probably don't review them till later on.

edit: or as cary fan pointed out, they are reviewing them now...

Congratulations - best of luck!

Based on the new update on U of T admissions website, looks like there will be a bunch of interview invitations sent out over next few days, with a good portion of them to graduate applicants. I think for most of us our fate will be decided within next couple of weeks. Sounds like if you get a regular mail from U of T admissions office during next little while, it's a bad news.

I posted on the invite stats thread as well, but I will repost here for fellow grads.

I may be hope for some. I got my interview invite on Feb 23 for Mar 23 interiew (I'm from Ontario, outside GTA). I rescheduled it for April 1 since I am currently in Africa doing a CIDA internship.

OMSAS GPA: 3.71 (grad GPA is 3.70)

MCAT 2004: PS12, VR 8, Q, BS 11.

MCAT 2006: PS 9, VR 7, R, BS 9.