Premed 101 Forums

conversion GPA

muska911

Can anyone tell us what GPA and MCAT scores pretty much guarantee you acceptance? (not factoring in the interview)

Can anyone ever say: I'm an in-province student, I have a 3,9 GPA and a MCAT of 35, therefore my chances are close to a 100%??? (fictitious statement)

Doesn't McGill have the highest ratio of applicants-acceptees in the whole country (for in-province applicants, of course)?

Has anyone ever applied with, say, a 3,7 and a score of 30 (10 everywhere) and gotten in? Or even lower scores?

Last, since they don't have A+'s, do they simply take your A+'s and your A's and give them a 4.0 value and that's it? Nothing more, nothing less?

Thanks to everyone who can shed some light on this.

Voici le tableau de notes chez McGill:

A

85 - 100%

A-

80 - 84%

B+

75 - 79%

B

70 - 74%

B-

65 - 69%

C+

60 - 64%

C

55 - 59%

D

50 - 54%

F (Fail)

0 - 49%

Il me parrait que les 4.3 seront considérés comme 4.0 dans la conversion. Si vous appliquez aux universités d'Ontario, vos notes >90% seront considérés comme 4.0 tandis que vos notes entre 85-90% deviendraient des 3.9.

Can anyone tell us what GPA and MCAT scores pretty much guarantee you acceptance? (not factoring in the interview)

Can anyone ever say: I'm an in-province student, I have a 3,9 GPA and a MCAT of 35, therefore my chances are close to a 100%??? (fictitious statement)

Doesn't McGill have the highest ratio of applicants-acceptees in the whole country (for in-province applicants, of course)?

Has anyone ever applied with, say, a 3,7 and a score of 30 (10 everywhere) and gotten in? Or even lower scores?

Last, since they don't have A+'s, do they simply take your A+'s and your A's and give them a 4.0 value and that's it? Nothing more, nothing less?

Thanks to everyone who can shed some light on this.

I actually consider this very exciting for IP people. But I don't think you could put a guarantee on it, but the chances are certainly up there.