Premed 101 Forums

August 16th MCAT

janny_jan

where'd you write, and how'd you find it ashlay?

Kitchener. It was ok... I thought the verbal and writing sample were pretty standard. The PS was just weird... I almost ran out of time I had to guess a few calculation problems. I studied acid/bases so well and it wasn't even on there! I was really confused on the passage with the charged spheres that touched eachother... no clue. There was A LOT of orgo! Like 3 or 4 passages I think, just each time I hit "next" there was another orgo passage! I just hate how I studied physio so well and it was hardly on there. Bio was mostly just passage based questions :mad: that were pretty just like VR. I swear they could put that BT corn passage on the verbal section and it would work.

All I can say is hopefully the scale is forgiving and I don't have to write it again next year.

PS.

I'm not surprised that finding a seat online was such a fiasco... there were only like, 10 people writing with me! Hundreds of people competing to register in 10 spots, no wonder the AAMC kept messing up.

yah i pretty much agree about the bs section. it was either some ridiculous organic material or some kind of symbiotic fusion of a bio&verbal passage. I've never had any bio or organic classes, so this section always feels like I'm reading through the thesis section at MIT or something.

I found the verbal was quite a bit different than what i practised. I found the passages longer, and the questions more confusing. I did well on practise exams in that section, but I am praying for a 10 there. (I expect 8-10)

I thought physics was easier than the practise tests.

Ouch! You guys are scaring me about the amount of organic... I never took an orgo course, and I've neglected it quite a bit... here's hoping I get a very non-orgo based BS on monday...

I'm sure you guys did fantastic - congrats on being done, and being able to party now =)