Premed 101 Forums

How to US schools tread graduate applicants?

I got my Honors BSc. at University of Toronto last year and am currently in MSc program. My undergrad CGPA was not very great (~3.0) but I believe I can pull off 3.8~4.0 by the time I get my graduate degree. My MCAT is ok - 10BS, 11PS, 8VR, R WS - I will be retaking the test this summer to upgrade my VR score. My extracurricular up until now is pretty good (LOTS of research exps, volunteering at hospitals/home for the aged/educational institutes/wild life caring/etc, activities such as kendo/scuba diving/etc, clinical experiences (E.g.: job shadowing doctors), etc...)

My question is, how do US schools treat graduate applicants (especially SUNY, NYU, and Wayne State)?

Thank you!

They will only look at your undergraduate GPA. However, any research or LORs you got from your masters will be helpful.

If you're set on the US, you may want to consider taking more undergraduate courses. However if you're just considering it as a back up, it would probably be easier to get into a Canadian school.

• 1 month later...
I got my Honors BSc. at University of Toronto last year and am currently in MSc program. My undergrad CGPA was not very great (~3.0) but I believe I can pull off 3.8~4.0 by the time I get my graduate degree. My MCAT is ok - 10BS, 11PS, 8VR, R WS - I will be retaking the test this summer to upgrade my VR score. My extracurricular up until now is pretty good (LOTS of research exps, volunteering at hospitals/home for the aged/educational institutes/wild life caring/etc, activities such as kendo/scuba diving/etc, clinical experiences (E.g.: job shadowing doctors), etc...)

My question is, how do US schools treat graduate applicants (especially SUNY, NYU, and Wayne State)?

Thank you!