What to do?

magiman

I graduated in 2008 with the following stats at Queens

cGPA: 3.76

UoT: 3.89

Western: 3.91

USA GPA: 3.85

MCAT: 30R

I worked at a big pharmaceutical company at R&D for the past year thats why I am a year out of school.

I have okay EC (student government, elected representative for 1000 students) 2nd author in Journal of Biological chemistry paper, a few conference poster presentations, an NIH grant (for a conference), I am unsure what I should do. Should I start a master's degree and wait it out for 2 years and write the MCAT again. Or should I just focus on the MCAt this year and continue to add to the ECs? Thannks so much guys... i am pulling my hair over what I should be doing next.

u guys from queens r so lucky to have an 80 counted as 4.0 in the states, I wish waterloo does the same. MY advice is certainly redo the MCAT, I have the exactly same mcat score as u but I dont plan to redo it because I got many other options due to my slightly stronger gpa, but I think u should consider redoing it for Western and Queens. Also u got a nice shot at uoft too, have u applied before?

yeah i was a little shocked by the conversion table for queens to the US GPA

I am applying this year but i am planning on writing the MCAT again to boost it up a bit.

part of me wanted to go a 5th year to boost my gpa a bit but i realized that i graduated and some schools might not look at it

what is considered a 4.0 for waterloo?

yeah i was a little shocked by the conversion table for queens to the US GPA

I am applying this year but i am planning on writing the MCAT again to boost it up a bit.

part of me wanted to go a 5th year to boost my gpa a bit but i realized that i graduated and some schools might not look at it

what is considered a 4.0 for waterloo?