Premed 101 Forums

GPA of the people who got interviews........

Guest survey

Guest survey

I was just wondering what the GPA's were for the people who got interviews. If you know someone or have got an interview please post your GPA.

Thanks

Just being curious

:)

Guest MynameisSarah78

I should also add that I am currently an undergrad student.

(as I know that grad students are often interviewed/admitted with lower GPAs)

by the way GD721...did u have any research experience? what kind of extracurriculars?

Guest premed80

I had an interview last week. I had a GPA of 3.97. But I know of ppl who had already had interviews with GPAs in the 3.7s. From what I've heard, as long as your essay is solid, your GPA shouldn't have to be so high to get an interview.

Guest Top this MBP400

I have a GPA of 4.5 out of a 4.0 scale (for bonus marks) and my MCAT score was VR:13, PS:15, BS:15, WS:Z

I also have a PhD, several MSc.'s, an MBA and 11 Bacehelors degrees and am a nobel laureate.

Oh, I am also an Olympic biathelete and yes, I am the guy that invented the wheel, computers and automobiles.

I really hope I get an interview. I'm keeping my fingers crossed.

P.S. I can also time travel.

Guest frivolous

Where is the mailman? I followed him home a couple of times and I noticed he tends to sleep in on Thursdays and Friday mornings. Did you guys here anything from anyone anywhere yet? I called the Admissions office and now they are sick of me calling ALL the time. They are thinking of cancelling the rest of the interviews.

A 4.0 and 38T is NOT impossible... I won't even bother trying to come up with how many people have stats like that (it'd just be a guess), but it's certainly do-able. However, I think it's actually looked upon more favourably at many schools if you have a 3.8 and 33 but have better activities to make yourself a more well-rounded person.

Guest cheech10