Premed 101 Forums

question concerning McGill's application form

Guest JustAnotherStudent

Guest JustAnotherStudent

Hi all, I am applying to both Medicine and Dentistry in McGill. I am confusing if I should use one application for Med (as primary choice) and list Dent (as alternative choice), or start both as separate application, one for med, and one for dent (both as primary choice, no alternative)

My second question is, last year, I applied to McGill Anatomy, I paid the bill, yet later on decided to continue studying in my current university. So, i did not send the study record, and they told me the application for Anatomy was cancelled. This year, I forgot the login ID and pass for my previous account, thus create a new one. Would that be a problem?

Thanks all :(

Guest JustAnotherStudent

Thanks Nixon and Corie, I was a bit confused due to the word "Alternative" which I thought they will look at the first choice before processing the 2nd ;)

I am also a student interested in both medicine and dentistry. I am wondering how Mcgill would view such students. More specifically, if the school will have any prejudice against such students.

Many pre-med students have dentistry as a backup. In my case, dentistry is not a backup but just another consideration (equally as medicine). Anyway, I hear that generally dental schools much favor students who have made up their mind and are solely committed and dedicated to the career path in dentistry. I would really like to know if that is the case of McGill as well. If you know anything about this matter please comment! ;) thank uuuu