Premed 101 Forums

to anger or not to anger... a prof

Guest bad hombre

Guest bad hombre

hi all,

Last term i got an 84 in a particular course. This doesn't sound that bad since it's my lowest mark this year. Only thing is my GPA last year was 3.74 and I intend to apply next year (i'm in 2nd year), so I'm trying to really smoke my GPA this year to get it in the 3.85+ range. the 3.7 from the 84 doesn't help. what do you guys think, should i go beg the prof for an 85? Even if it costs me my dignity? I'm not sure just how receptive he'll be to the obssesive premedness i suffer. plus... he's already corrected my final mark because of a mistake by one of the TA's. any input is much appreciated.

Guest premed911

here is my answer in the form of a question: If that is your lowest mark last term...then why do you worrying about not getting above 3.85? you do realize that an 85 and above is 3.9 and so you are very well covered and a single 3.7 will NOT jeapodize anything..Trust me and Relax..It seems easy for me to say this now, but couple years down the road (possibly even next year), you will know what I had meant.

What's the worst that can happen- apply the following year? Don't worry, as long as you keep the present level of marks you should be safe on the academic side of the admission process

Hey,