Chances at U of A?

Hi guys! Just another "what are my chances?" thread:

I am a 3rd year IP student applying to U of A. My stats:

RC: 25 - 99%

AA: 22 - 95%

PAT: 21 - 83%

MDT: 25 - 93%

GPA: 3.75 - a bit low :(

Given my current stats, what would the likelihood of getting an interview be? Thanks for the input!

Yeah, I'll definitely be gunning to bring up my gpa this coming term.

In regards to the interview, has anyone heard anything about the similarities between the dent and med interviews in terms of the questions they ask? I know this is the first year in which U of A is using the MMI format for their interviews so there is likely not that much info out there, but I am just trying to get an idea of what to expect.

I believe USask also uses MMI for their dent interviews. Would anyone who has done the USask dent interview there care to share their experiences? That would be awesome!

I'm wondering the same thing as NEIM regarding the sorts of questions they'll ask for the MMI. I've heard they will still ask CDA type questions, it's simply in the MMI format, but this is just a rumbling amongst potential interviewees. Any info (perhaps with a little more validity!) would be greatly appreciated!

And those who have interviewed at USask, please enlighten us!

I highly doubt that they will be asking strictly CDA style questions in the MMI-doesnt make sense. They would have just stuck to the CDA style. Dont get me wrong there may be a couple situational based questions but there may also be questions about public vs private health care. etc (normal MMI questions).

I dont think anyone really knows but I could hazard a guess that it would be very similar to the med interviews

They will definitely not have CDA format questions. The whole point of switching to MMI was for the school to generate their own unique questions. They wanted to do this because students could just interview at UBC, memorize and develop answers to those questions, then do the UofA interview.