Premed 101 Forums

Questions answered by a recent graduate

Hello all,

I'm a graduate of a physiotherapy program in western Canada, I've recently received my licensing results and started a job. Thinking back over it all I've been really fortunate in a lot of ways and I wanted to give something back for all the help I've received over the last few years.

I would be happy to answer any questions I can however I may not be the best person to ask about application particulars since they may have changed since I applied. As I'd like to remain anonymous I will avoid talking in specifics about my program and where I currently work.

I'll try to answer questions for a few weeks but keep in mind I won't be checking this thread daily.

Cheers

Can you talk about how difficult school was? Is it possible to maintain a life outside of school?

Everyone that I've spoken to (no first hand sources though) has told me that you're in school for 8 hours per day (8-4, 9-5) but then your evenings are spent studying and prepping for the next day.

Thanks!

Can you talk about how difficult school was? Is it possible to maintain a life outside of school?

Everyone that I've spoken to (no first hand sources though) has told me that you're in school for 8 hours per day (8-4, 9-5) but then your evenings are spent studying and prepping for the next day.

Thanks!

Let me start by saying that my program emphasized that "grades don't matter" (as long as you keep above the minimum cumulative GPA that all grad students have to, or if you're on scholarship). I can say that the school really believes that as I haven't meet a professor or clinician who would think differently of you whether you were an A student or a B student.