Premed 101 Forums

Help!

Guest quackers00

Guest quackers00

Hi everyone, I am a grade 12 student and I one day hope to attend medschool. I have just recently applied to the universities of my choice and I know it's early but I still have no idea where I want to go MOST! I know i'll get in because my average is pretty good (85%+) but that's not what i am worried about. i have applied to UofT St. George, Scarborough Campus, York, McMaster and Western (all programs lifesciences or biology). york is like my last resort...I would LOVE to go to western, but its kinda far and I m still iffy about their program structure, McMaster's good, but I dont know if I will adjust to their self-directed learning approach, Scar. Campus is where I will end up going only I know I won't love my university experience there and UfT downtown SCARES me. (is that funny or what?) I would love to go to uft downtown, only everyone I've talked to said that it's reallly tough and very competetive and if you want an easier universtiy experience, you're better off elsewhere. I don't mind the academic challenge in any university curriculum, but I am having a tough time deciding which is the best from where I've applied.

Okay, so my post to you guys: could you please give me and Honest opinion about the pros/cons of these universities (if you happen to go there or from what you've heard), I would really appreciate it! Thanks!

Guest Steve U of T