Premed 101 Forums

please rank my case

Hi everyone

I appreciate any comment about my situation and the likelihood of getting any offer of admission.

I am a Transfer Student (a Medical school abroad...finished less than half of it)... Studied 1 year at uoft (3 Semester including summer)...

I am now a Fourth year life science student. GPA: 3.83 MCAT:30

do u see Any chances for canadian schoolsÉ how about american schoolsÉ

Thanks

Not sure on the policy of accepting people who had previously enrolled in medical schools. But your GPA is good. Assuming you have a 10 or higher in each section. You have a decent chance from mcmaster, Western (11 VR), queens, u of t (maybe). Your chances for american schools (low tiers) is also decent, provided you have a good extra curricular, LOR and apply early

Hi everyone

I appreciate any comment about my situation and the likelihood of getting any offer of admission.

I am a Transfer Student (a Medical school abroad...finished less than half of it)... Studied 1 year at uoft (3 Semester including summer)...

I am now a Fourth year life science student. GPA: 3.83 MCAT:30

do u see Any chances for canadian schoolsÉ how about american schoolsÉ

Thanks

Not sure on the policy of accepting people who had previously enrolled in medical schools. But your GPA is good. Assuming you have a 10 or higher in each section. You have a decent chance from mcmaster, Western (11 VR), queens, u of t (maybe). Your chances for american schools (low tiers) is also decent, provided you have a good extra curricular, LOR and apply early

As I said because I was not in Canada all my extra curriculums are from outside of Canada but they are strong... My MCAT breakdown was 12,6,12

Is just one year enough for schools to judge my applicationÉÉ

I dont know what that means..medical school abroad??you do need an undergrad degree

the can schools have abnormal requirments with some that dont even look at the mcat...maybe look at those