Premed 101 Forums

Housing for med students(on a golf course)

Congrats on your acceptances and welcome to macmeds.

I am a second year ophthalmology resident at Mac and former McMaster medical student (Class of 2011). I bought and furnished a beautiful golf course townhouse last year and am interested in renting out 2 rooms(Room B and C) to medical students. 5 min drive from McMaster Uni and McMaster Children’s Hospital.

Our other housemates include me and 1 other medical student(male) from the class above you.

Address is 100 Beddoe Dr, Hamilton. Unit 36.

The house is 4 bedrooms. I have the master bedroom. 2 other rooms + washroom upstairs and a 1 room basement. There is also a powder room on the main floor.

There is a double garage, of which I will be using 1 spot and there is parking on the driveway and street.

The rooms are labeled in the pictures. Follow the link below and click on slideshow, top-right

Room A – occupied

Room B/C – Rent = $600/month. Room B is upstairs and Room C is in the basement. Using the shared washroom upstairs. Furnished with a bed, desk, bookcase. 12 month lease.

(Room C was previously occupied by a Niagra med student followed by a final year medical student who matched to ophthalmology. Room B was previously occupied by another mac medical student)

Shared:

Living room – Sofas, coffee table, TV with cable, PS3, fireplace

Powder room.

Kitchen- freezer/fridge, toaster oven, coffee machine, microwave, stove, oven, dishwasher

Laundry – in the basement, washer and dryer

Rent includes utilities - air conditioning, heat, water, electricity, high speed wifi internet, cable.

Free books to use, advice, and career planning, being a former McMaster medical student at the Kitchener-waterloo site. The medical students ahead of you are an incredible resource as well.

Please contact me if interested.

Manreet

manreet.alangh@medportal.ca

I actually lived here last year and I can honestly say that it's a great place to live!