Premed 101 Forums

Non-traditional Applicants - Does work experience help?

Hi everyone, I am in my late twenties and have decided to complete a second undergrad degree in order to pursue dentistry. I have been working in the Medical device industry for 2 years now and will have another 2 years before I apply to dentistry, my question is, will work experience help my chances when the time comes for interviews (hopefully)? specifically, I am very interested in entering the sales force at this stage and with my plan, I am thinking about Dental medical sales?

Hi everyone, I am in my late twenties and have decided to complete a second undergrad degree in order to pursue dentistry. I have been working in the Medical device industry for 2 years now and will have another 2 years before I apply to dentistry, my question is, will work experience help my chances when the time comes for interviews (hopefully)? specifically, I am very interested in entering the sales force at this stage and with my plan, I am thinking about Dental medical sales?

Hi,