Premed 101 Forums

Best Medium to fulfill the English Requirement

I appreciate the feedback.

I graduated in June 2012 from Queen's and I have been working in Toronto for the past year. Due to an unsuccessful Ontario cycle, I plan on applying to US schools as early as possible for the upcoming cycle. With that said, my transcript lacks that all-important English credit.

My question is, as I have been about a year removed from UG, what would be the best method to take that English req to be considered for US schools? Should I take it in a classroom setting at an Ontario university this summer (would that be ok as I am planning on applying as soon as the app is available)? Or would an online English course at Queen's or even Athabasca (which I could start right away) be a legitimate option?

Thanks again.

I appreciate the feedback.

I graduated in June 2012 from Queen's and I have been working in Toronto for the past year. Due to an unsuccessful Ontario cycle, I plan on applying to US schools as early as possible for the upcoming cycle. With that said, my transcript lacks that all-important English credit.

My question is, as I have been about a year removed from UG, what would be the best method to take that English req to be considered for US schools? Should I take it in a classroom setting at an Ontario university this summer (would that be ok as I am planning on applying as soon as the app is available)? Or would an online English course at Queen's or even Athabasca (which I could start right away) be a legitimate option?

Thanks again.

or Waterloo - they have a DE course as well. That school doesn't record on a transcript if a course was even DE.

Either works of course and I have seen people do either - check to see what you need, e.g., a full credit or a 1/2 credit. You many need more than one course.