Premed 101 Forums

DAT test preparation - English

Guest moz donor

Guest moz donor

Hi people.

Im in 2nd year science. I want to take an English course that would prepare me best for the DAT test. Which one should I take? :S

Thanks

PS. I can't afford to get B or less in the course. that means A+ should be "possible" to get, so that I atleast get an A

AS/EN 1100 6.00 Major Authors in English Literature

AS/EN 1200 6.00 An Introduction to Literary Genres

AS/EN 1250 3.00 A Writer's Introduction to Literary Forms

AS/EN 1300 6.00 Literature and Theory: An Introduction

AS/EN 1310 6.00 Literature and Theory: The Epic Tradition

AS/EN 1350 3.00 A Writer's Introduction to Literary Theory

GL/EN 1520 6.00 The Literary Text: Genres and Approaches

GL/EN 2010 3.00 Introduction to Rhetoric and Composition

AS/EN 2060 6.00 The Grammatical Structure of English

AS/EN 2070 6.00 Approaches to Grammar

see desctiption/more:

inca2.ccs.yorku.ca/rocour...search.htm

>>Select English!

Thank you again in advance.

Guest All Good Names are Used

What I have found with English courses is its not really dependent on the course but the prof that you get. English is such a subjective course and if the prof likes the way you write you do well and if not you don't. To say you can definitely get an A or better in anyone English class would be pretty tuff unless your the kinda person who works yourself into the ground to make sure you get all A's. And as for which would prepare you for that DAT, I would say just practice reading columns and then trying to pick out specific details I don't know if any English classes could help you with that!

Good Luck

Guest Pearly Whites