Premed 101 Forums

What do Physiotherapy schools look for in an applicant? (Canada)?

Hey! So I've been thinking of going into Physiotherapy for quite some time now and now that I'm in my last year of high school, I'm choosing which Universities I should go to.

I live in Toronto and the two that I'm having trouble deciding would be either York University or University of Toronto (St.George).

I'm studying Kinesiology in both schools but the thing is, that York offers an Athletic Therapy Certificate program in which I can finish my undergraduate degree with an Atheltic Therpay Certificate. But UofT has many Professional Placements opportunities.

So I was wondering which school should I attend that would increase my chance into getting in PT schools in Canada?

The PT schools I was thinking of were UofT, McMasters, or Queens and they all require very high GPA's in order to get in (UofT being the highest).

Thanks.

U of T has Kinesiology? :confused:

it really doesn't matter what program or university you attend for your undergrad. Choose something that you are interested in and enjoy so that you could have a high GPA at the end. York's Kinesiology is a great program. I definitely recommend it.