Premed 101 Forums

Bell Ringer Study

Guest IRNBRUD

Guest IRNBRUD

Just wanted everyone to know that the 10 station mini-interview study that took place last year will be continued this year. I received a letter asking me to participate in the study this morning.

Did anyone take part in this last year?

IB

Guest macdaddyeh

Hi there IRNBRUD:

I just got the same letter. It can't hurt to participate; as the letter states it will neither help nor hinder your probability of gaining admission, but it could be fun! Besides, they offer you $$ to participate:rollin .

Now being tired or nervous is another thing becuase I'm sure by the end of the day, I will exhausted. I haven't decided yet. As far as I'm concerned however, Mac is being innovative again in its admissions process. I have no insight however, because I've never done this before either. When are you interviewing again?

Signed,

undecided in Toronto

Guest jmh2005

I did participate last year and it was very worthwhile. I don't have time to give you details now, but I would sign up...plus you get $40.00 for 2 hours of your time.

Like I said they may be going to this type of interview next year, so just in case....at least you know what you are in for...just a suggestion...

Oh, and yes, I was physically and mentally exhausted when I did my MMI (they realize that...) so no worries! :)

Guest IRNBRUD

Peter,

Thanks for the link. Interesting discussion in particular the negative correlation between GPA and MMI score! I just heard the comment at the end about two murderers having graduated from mac :eek

Macdaddyeh,

I will be interviewed on the first weekend. I have signed up for the study. Just note that you should respond asap if you want to take part as it apparently filled up very quickly last year.