Premed 101 Forums

What do you think of Mac's Health Science program???

Guest babytiger

Guest babytiger

hi, i am an oac student trying to choose undergrad university.

i got accepted to Mac's health science program..

and i have many questions for those who were in this program..

>>How is the environment? is it friendly and small (class size wise)?

>>Did you enjoy being health science student?

>>Would you recommned someone to go to this program??

>>and also.. do many people from this program get into med/dent??

i konw that it is really competitive to be accepted..

so people who got accepted would all have really high marks.

i'm just worried because i think this program might be harder than.. other undergrad programs.. correct me if i'm wrong.

i'm trying to decide between waterloo's pre-health/pre-opt and mac's health science.

please leave your comments/input/insights.

i appreciate it very much.. THANKYOUUU

take care.

Guest aneliz

Mac's health sci program is a pretty new program...I think that the first class is only just finishing their 3rd year right now....So, in answer to your question, it is totally unanswerable right now because the first health sci students eligible to apply to meds/dents haven't finished an application cycle yet! This year will be the 'first attempt' of any Mac health sci's to get in.

I know that we had quite a few health sci people interview at UWO this year...as for how many will get in, we'll have to wait another week to find that out!

Guest j282