Premed 101 Forums

Where Should I Go?

I am currently in B.Sc General at UofA. I am in first year and don't think that I would stand a chance of getting into med school at uofa. It is extremely competitive. Now, I am thinking about going to India to do medicine then get residency in Canada or US. I know that this is also really difficult but I know a couple of friends that have done it. After reading forums after forums, I think that KIMS is a good option because banglore is a big city and more similar to here in Canada than Punjab. Are there any better options in India?

If anyone went to KIMS, how much are the fees? I looked up Manipal and their fees were $200,000. That is A LOT. I would apply to DMC in Ludhiana but recently Punjab Gov't has a put in regulation that every NRI must also participate in the entrance test. Also, the deadline was Jan 31, 2014. Any help is appreciated.

Also, I was interested into Polish schools because people say that Polish schools have a better chance of residency than indian medical schools.

I am currently in B.Sc General at UofA. I am in first year and don't think that I would stand a chance of getting into med school at uofa. It is extremely competitive. Now, I am thinking about going to India to do medicine then get residency in Canada or US. I know that this is also really difficult but I know a couple of friends that have done it. After reading forums after forums, I think that KIMS is a good option because banglore is a big city and more similar to here in Canada than Punjab. Are there any better options in India?

If anyone went to KIMS, how much are the fees? I looked up Manipal and their fees were $200,000. That is A LOT. I would apply to DMC in Ludhiana but recently Punjab Gov't has a put in regulation that every NRI must also participate in the entrance test. Also, the deadline was Jan 31, 2014. Any help is appreciated.