Premed 101 Forums

Class of 2009 Introductions :)

Guest 0T6

I thought it'd be cool to get to know some people before O Week so if you're comfortable doing so.. tell us a bit about yourself and maybe an msn contact?

I'll get started.. I'm Toronto raised and did 3 years of undergrad in human biology at UofT and I'm turning 22 this fall. I watch a lot of TV, listen to all kinds of music, and love playing basketball and golf. At the moment I'm thinking of going into a pediatric subspecialty (yay CHEO!) but that could very well change during the next 4 years. Anyways if you wanna talk some more, add me on msn.. shankar777@hotmail.com

Guest FrancophoneRN

Well, my turn.

My name is Sophie, I will be in the francophone program. I graduated from nursing at U. of O. in 2003 (I feel old...). I've been practicing nursing for the past 2 years. I've been a sexual assault treatment nurse at the Civic Hospital for a little more than a year. I now work full time as a PHN (public health nurse). I do case management for all syphilis, GC, LGV cases for the city of Ottawa. I also work at the sexual health centre (SHC). If any of you ever recognize me from these venues, I don't want to know unless it is to tell I'm doing a good job, and even then... I will still be doing a bit of PHNing while in school, mostly working the AIDS info line. I also work at the public library coz I want to retain my library privileges (no fines !) and practice my psychiatry skills.

When I'm not working, I like to sleep and eat. I love to read, I always have something on the go. I love TV and movies, a real zombie... I love food, cook it, eat it, thinking about it... I have a fabulous sense of humour ( well, at least I think so...). I can be a real fuddy-duddy at times (think about the reasons why...), but I'm also a lot of fun (I think).