Premed 101 Forums

UBC MED REGISTRATION

Guest ubCMED2005

Guest ubCMED2005

Hi Ian:

I am having trouble registering to first year med through internet. The service center does not even indicate that i am in first year med.....it still shows BSc. how did you register in the standard timetable....?

Anyone else in similar situation?

Kathryn

Guest Ian Wong

I moved this to the UBC forum, where other incoming UBC'ers would most likely see it. As it stands, I tried registering into Med 3 yesterday and today, and the UBC server was down both times, and wouldn't let me complete the registration (although I was able to log in and check my marks and fees, etc).

Don't worry about it. This problem is almost certainly intrinsic to UBC itself, and not the medical school. You have about as much chance of not being here in the fall as I do of repeating second year med (shudder!). :)

By the way, congrats on your acceptance! :hat If you've got some free time, please drop me an e-mail, as I've got a project that I'd like your help with. mdpremie@yahoo.com

Ian

UBC, Med 3

Guest Lancet

Hey there,

There must be a problem with the system because I registered on Monday and it was pretty basic. All you have to do is go to "register" and there should be an option for 1st year med. Then just add the code for the standard timetable and that's all there is to it.

Since we already paid the $300 deposit you don't even have to pay the $100 first.

After you register, check the "fees" to be sure that things worked out.

Guest derelik

Hi,

I'm having the same problem as well. The Fees section indicates that I have paid the $300 deposit, however, when I try to register it says that I am not eligible for the Med I standard time table. Hopefully all will be sorted out soon.

Guest ubcmed2005

I did not even have an option for first year med; my eligibility still shows registration for 4th year BSc..?!?! I dont know but i am sure its going to be straightened out pretty soon.

Guest Ian Wong