Premed 101 Forums

Interview Questions

Guest Persistent

Guest Persistent

Hey everyone,

Now that the application is over, I thought it might be helpful to start a discussion on interview questions. I realize that we are competing against each other but I think we can all benefit in different ways by discussing certain questions. Considering we're all applying to Med School, I'm sure we've all done a LOT of research about interview questions. I had an interview with UBC last year and didn't find any surprising questions. SO, I don't think we will be revealing any "secret" questions that would be advantageous if we kept to ourselves. Consider it like a debate.

If anyone is interested, my first topic of interest would be "Integrity". What is integrity in your point of view?

If no one feels like discussing this topic, I completely understand!

Cheers!

Guest GundamDX

It's my first time applying but I have read about this question at SDN and heard about it from diff. people. But do you think they'll use the same topic twice?

Guest Kirsteen

Hi there,

Integrity is a valuable characteristic among medical practitioners. So whether or not UBC, or any other medical school, will ask an interview question about integrity is less important than having a wee think about the word and its meaning to you.

Cheers,

Kirsteen